Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of K S

K S

June 13, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by K S
"I waited 3 weeks to have an SR22 form added to my policy. Never heard back by week two so I had to reach out. I was then told that they confirmed the policy was added and the DMV should be able to access it. The DMV could not find it and anyone I spoke with at State Farm could not seem to figure out what was going on. The manager was to call me back with more information to help but never did so I drove from the DMV to the office to request the form in person. Well after some phone calls they told me that the policy was never actually added and that they could not add the policy either way. These people don’t seem to know how to do their job. How do you tell me you confirmed something then suddenly it never actually happened? Sounds like these people do not follow up correctly nor pay attention to details. So now I have waited 3 weeks for nothing, wasted two trips to the DMV and was given false information. After this experience I asked for Brett’s contact information as I was upset about my experience dealing with this. I called his cell since I was sitting in the parking lot of the office. Immediately upon answering the phone he cut me off without letting me explain why I was calling and told me that I was calling his cell phone and I should call the office. I informed him that I was just inside the office and am still sitting outside but I called to speak to him. He let me know he would call me back but after that interaction I am not interested in speaking with another rude person. I’ve been with State Farm since I started driving at 17 but after this experience I am switching."
Profile photo of Alicia Alvarado

Alicia Alvarado

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alicia Alvarado
"I have been using State Farm for over 5 years. Competitive rates and great customer service."
Profile photo of Alicia Yarbrough

Alicia Yarbrough

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alicia Yarbrough
"Had an issue, but through communication and follow up it has been resolved."
Profile photo of Joe Kamer

Joe Kamer

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Kamer
"Excellent service by Christine Culpepper. Christine is very knowledgeable and promptly dealt with my issue! I would highly recommend this agency and her services!!"
Profile photo of Tyler

Tyler

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler
"Christine Culpepper was able to answer all my questions and help me in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Delquan McIntyre

Delquan McIntyre

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Delquan McIntyre
"Christine Culpepper is a great representative. She was a tremendous help. We need more people like her that displays professionalism clarity. Thank you again Chris"
Profile photo of Ryan N

Ryan N

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan N
"Overall great service, best rates i could find,"
Profile photo of Michael Hazzis

Michael Hazzis

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Hazzis
"Chris was great to work with, they are always so friendly and helpful. I’ve never had any issues with them!"
Profile photo of Debbie Smith

Debbie Smith

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Smith
"I recently worked with Terry Peltier for a policy. It was all pretty much handled by email and Terry was very quick to respond, answered all my questions and I never felt pressured. It was a very pleasant experience! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Justin Brandt

Justin Brandt

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Brandt
"Recently moved to the area for work from overseas, bought a used car and got insured quickly, effortlessly and seamlessly with Terry Peltier - I did a quick quote online - was contacted almost immediately and didn't even have to step in office. A few emails and a phone call and I was insured. Would suggest just on customer service alone."
Profile photo of shardyna parker

shardyna parker

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by shardyna parker
"Since I have been with them, I have had nothing but a pleasant and positive experience. They are very friendly. If I ever need anything, they have always gotten it done in a timely manner! They are always so pleasant and very attentive to your needs. Thank you so much for all you do! And keep up the amazing work!"
Profile photo of Sara Willis

Sara Willis

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Willis
"Chris was so incredibly helpful, she made what could have been a stressful situation, quick and easy!"
Profile photo of David Smith

David Smith

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Smith
"Chris was a big help to me .friendly and helpful. Enjoyed talking to her."
Profile photo of Steven Miner

Steven Miner

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Miner
"Sure, you select your insurance coverage likely based on price. However, I recommend you consider customer service too. Are you only dealing with someone online? Are you only able to call a 1-800 number to wade through automated options and maybe getting a live person? And, when you reach a person, do they have the experience to explain things and offer recommendations specifically applicable to your coverage? For the above reasons, we bundle with State Farm and enjoy having a local office to call. At this office, all of the staff are polite, professional, and have a very noticeable positive camaraderie. Ask for Jessica if you need validation. She's remarkable amongst her peers."
Profile photo of Ley Throns

Ley Throns

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ley Throns
"Exceptional service! Brett and his team always go and above and beyond. State Farm pretty much takes care of everything for me. MaAuto, MaHomes, MaLife, MaHealth, MaInvestments…MaEverything! Their expertise, professionalism, and dedication makes the entire process smooth and stress-free. Highly recommend for all your insurance and financial needs! Monte"
Profile photo of Heather Velasquez

Heather Velasquez

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Velasquez
"I’ve been meaning to submit a review / comment for an outstanding agent at your State Farm location. Chris Culpepper is just wonderful to speak with. She’s extremely helpful and polite, she knows her stuff and makes sure you’re taken care of. Her pleasant voice makes her a joy to work with. I just wanted to share this. Thank you! Heather Velasquez"
Profile photo of James Yeates

James Yeates

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Yeates
"Great service!"
Profile photo of Reigne Brown, REALTOR, Property Manager

Reigne Brown, REALTOR, Property Manager

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Reigne Brown, REALTOR, Property Manager
"Chris was Extremely patient and knowledgeable! Got a new vehicle added, insurance binder and if cards all while I was on the phone. I have been working with Terry as well who has been beyond awesome all the way"
Profile photo of Theresa Connors

Theresa Connors

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Connors
"Excellent Customer Service! Every single time that I interact with State Farm 498 S. Independence Blvd Brett Pendergast and his staff always answer my questions in a timely manner. Yesterday Customer Service Reprsentative Susan Smith assisted me. She was professional, quick to respond to all of my questions, and ensured that I am receiving excellent coverage at an excellent price. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs. I am so glad a friend years ago referred me to Brett Pendergast State Farm."
Profile photo of Jamie Dockiewicz

Jamie Dockiewicz

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Dockiewicz
"Absolutely phenomenal customer service today from Chris! She was spectacularly helpful and personable."
Profile photo of Maria Sandoval

Maria Sandoval

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Sandoval
"Billie is absolutely the best! Patient, thorough, and knowledgeable. Best insurance experience in my 30+ years of auto insurance."
Profile photo of Phillip Rogers

Phillip Rogers

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Rogers
"Very patient, professional, informative and knowledgable"
Profile photo of Katie Glaser

Katie Glaser

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Glaser
"Brett and Chris are a great team to work with! Friendly, knowledgeable, easy, and prompt service with excellent rates. We are confident they’ll take good care of us for all of our auto, homeowner, and other insurance needs!"
Profile photo of John Sinnigen

John Sinnigen

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Sinnigen
"My wife and I moved to Virginia beach in 2022 and had to find a State farm Agent in our Zip Code. We found Brett Pendergast, and have been very happy with the service from him and his Staff. We had to file an accident Claim. I talked with Brett and Erin in the office,with there help and others ,we got the whole Claim settled very fast and Correct. Lets be Clear, Not all Agents are the same,we found out the hard way.Read the Reviews there REAL. J.S. -- M.L."
Profile photo of Kimberly Picazo

Kimberly Picazo

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Picazo
"Weight lifted off my shoulders! Billie Rae helped me find everything I need for the best price!"